The Foundation

The CIAO KIDS Foundation was created in 2008 in Lausanne by Philippe de Preux, its president, with the main objective of helping disadvantaged tribal populations in India. The Swiss office is made up of 3 people and the CIAO KIDS team visits our Indian partners twice a year. A 5-member Board of Trustees meets twice a year to keep track of the projects.

The Foundation is officially recognized as being in the public interest and therefore all donations are tax deductible, and it is subject to the supervision by the Swiss Foundation Supervisory Authority, based in Bern. All funds received are used for our projects in India, and the overheads in Switzerland are covered by our president.

Our mission is to improve the living conditions of the Adivasi (disadvantaged tribal populations in India, significantly behind other rural communities at the social, educational and economic levels). We enable children and youngser to access education to guarantee them a professional future and we help mothers to take charge of their future through social, economic and awareness programmes.

 

 


Board of Trustees
Philippe De Preux
President/Chairman

Economist ; worked 30 years at Bobst group SA at various positions in the USA and Switzerland.
Member of Board of Terre des hommes (humanitarian organization)

Jean-François Meillard
Vice-President and member of the Board
Chartered accountant, Swiss and International tax expert. Independent since 25 years.

nathalieprazNathalie Praz
Secretary and member of the Board
Head of Humanitarian Aid at EPER (humanitarian organization)

claude-alain-dumontClaude-Alain Dumont
Member of the Board
Attorney at Law since 23 years.

photo RenukaRenuka Cavadini
Member of the Board
Lawyer at the Geneva Bar since 16 years.

La Fondation

La Fondation CIAO KIDS a été créée en 2008 à Lausanne par Philippe de Preux, son président, avec l’objectif de venir en aide à des populations tribales défavorisées en Inde. Le bureau en Suisse est constitué de 3 personnes et l’équipe CIAO KIDS visite les partenaires indiens deux fois par an. Un Conseil de Fondation de 5 personnes se réunit tous les 6 mois pour suivre les projets.

La Fondation est reconnue d’utilité publique, par conséquent tous les dons sont déductibles fiscalement, et elle est contrôlée par l’autorité fédérale de surveillance des fondations à Berne. La totalité des fonds reçus est utilisée pour nos projets en Inde, la couverture des frais administratifs en Suisse sont, quant à eux, pris en charge par notre président.

Notre mission est d’améliorer les conditions de vie des familles Adivasis (population tribale de l’Inde, très en retard par rapport aux autres communautés rurales aux niveaux social, éducatif et économique). Nous permettons à des enfants et des jeunes d’avoir accès à l’éducation afin de leur garantir un avenir professionnel et aidons des mères de famille à prendre en main leur destin au travers de programmes économiques, sociaux et de sensibilisation.


CONSEIL DE FONDATION

Le Conseil de Fondation est constitué de 5 membres d’horizons différents et qui apportent toute leur expertise à la Fondation. Les membres se réunissent 2 fois par an pour veiller à la bonne réalisation de la mission.

Philippe De Preux

Président du Conseil
Economiste; 30 ans de carrière chez Bobst Group SA à la tête de divers postes de Direction aux Etats-Unis et en Suisse pour le groupe
Membre du Conseil de Fondation de Terre des Hommes