Our activities

130 young people aged between 6 and 18 are cared each year for at our fostership homes. For these children, who come from distant villages, living at the fostership homes allows them access to public school in the daytime, and means that they benefit from support with their studies and sporting / cultural activities in the evenings and during the weekend.

We train apprentices in the following courses: tailoring and office skills, each training for 6 months. General knowledge and English classes are also provided to them. All our learners are housed on-site and we accompany them in their job search after graduation.

Since the beginning, CIAO KIDS has created or renovated 16 nursery schools in the tribal hamlets where there was no infrastructure and in the Nagarhole National Park. Children aged between 3 and 6 are taught there, providing them with basic reading and writing skills so that they can join the Indian public primary school system. Every child receives a daily hot meal.

IMG_9745 (2)

Schoolchildren aged between 6 and 18 are currently supported by the CIAO KIDS Foundation and receive an educational kit which is renewed each year. The educational kits contain all the material they need to study in good conditions as well as the annual school registration fees.

We already supported more than 5’200 mothers through Self-Help Groups: micro-entrepreneurship through training and the opening of a community savings account. The objective is to help these women develop their income-generating activity in order to make them become financially independent. The change is not just an economic one. It is also, and above all, a change to the social order and benefits the community as a whole.

notre projet_5

We also support a center that can accommodate 60 visually-impaired children, in Jharkhand, northeastern India. These children who are often considered by their families to be a burden. These center being directed by nurses and specialised educators, the children benefit from appropriate educational support and can benefit from complete specialised material aimed at promoting their independence.

Nos activités

130 jeunes de 6 à 18 ans sont pris en charge dans nos foyers d’accueil. Pour ces enfants venant de villages éloignés, loger au foyer leur facilite l’accès à l’école publique et leur permet de bénéficier de soutien scolaire et d’activités sportives/culturelles en fin de journée et le week-end.

Nous formons des apprentis dans les filières suivantes: couture et bureautique, chaque formation durant 6 mois. Des cours de connaissance générale et d’anglais leur sont aussi dispensés. Tou(te)s nos apprenti(e)s sont logé(e)s sur place et nous les accompagnons dans leurs recherches d’emploi après leur diplôme.

Depuis ses débuts, CIAO KIDS a créé ou rénové 16 écoles maternelles dans les hameaux tribaux et dans le parc national de Nagarhole. Des enfants de 3 à 6 ans y sont scolarisés, le but étant de leur apporter les connaissances de base afin qu’ils puissent intégrer le système scolaire public indien. Ils reçoivent un repas chaud quotidien.

IMG_9745 (2)

Des écoliers de 6 à 18 ans sont soutenus par la Fondation CIAO KIDS et reçoivent un kit scolaire renouvelé chaque année. Les kits scolaires comprennent tout le matériel dont ils ont besoin pour étudier dans de bonnes conditions ainsi que les frais annuels d’inscription à l’école.

Nous avons déjà soutenu plus de 5’200 mères par le biais de groupes d’auto-gestion (Self-Help Groups): du micro-entreprenariat rendu possible par de la formation et l’ouverture d’un compte d’épargne communautaire. L’objectif est d’aider ces femmes à développer une activité génératrice de revenu afin de les rendre autonomes financièrement. Ce changement n’est pas seulement d’ordre économique, il est aussi et surtout d’ordre social et bénéficie à la communauté toute entière.

notre projet_5

Nous soutenons également un centre pouvant accueillir 60 enfants malvoyants dans le Jharkhand, nord-est de l’Inde, Ces enfants sont bien souvent considérés par leurs familles comme un fardeau. Pris en charge par des infirmières et par des éducateurs, ils bénéficient d’un suivi pédagogique adéquat et peuvent disposer d’un matériel spécialisé complet avec pour but de les rendre autonomes.